Astronaut

By astronaut

This is Island View Bay, a lot of the beaches along here are full of washed up wood, i'm not entirely sure how it gets here, I guess some could be from landslips as you can actually see full on uprooted tree stumps amongst this collage of giant driftwood!

Had a beautiful day, started with a visit to a Quilting show which was actually very very good, some pieces were brilliant works of art and one piece which I voted my favourite wasn't particularly skillfull but it made me cry: a local Centre for sexual assault victims put together a sheet for its 20th anniversary, clients of the centre wrote down their feelings and then it was quilted over, one contribution that I found striking read: Carrying resentment is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die.

wow.

I've uploaded 3 shots here http://s248.photobucket.com/albums/gg194/Gigglepants2007/Quilt%20Show/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.