Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

On the ferry to the main land

My holiday is almost over and my mothers elderst sister and her husband had invited the family for their 50th wedding anniversary so we made ther trip to the main land.

It was such lovely weather so we (my partents, my sister and I) found ourselves a place on the top deck of the ferry 'Midsland'. Here we pass a real ship (ships need to have sails) and in the background you can still see the island.

Later on it got a bit colder so we went inside.


It was a very nice evening with the family. A nice opportunity to catch up with aunts, uncles and cousins we don't see that often.

My sister went back to Groningen at the end of the evening and my parents came back with me to Voorburg where they will stay the whole week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.