Moments of a life

By Jennplus3

Ode to a tree

My wonderful husband brought home a photography book from the library for me, so hopefully I can start to understand a little more what I am doing and what all the photography terms mean. Anyway, each chapter explain something and then gives an assignment to work on.

For my first assignment I had to pick an object bigger than a car, and take about 30 shots, playing around with lenses etc as much as I can, and taking shots from all different angles. While I had planned to go to the park where there is a massive old tree with beautiful daffodils coming into bloom around the base, I was stuck at home. My 2 1/2 year old placed bark chips into the tracks of the ranch slider, rendering it useless for shutting and locking for most of the day until I spent 45mins retriving them.

So my own tree posed graciously for me, thankyou tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.