Family 6

By meganrose

Have you been, Becca?

Tebay Services became one of my favourite places last summer. I spent many hours bobbing up and down the motorway to various Lakes Alive events in the North. It became such a favourite that it s now a long standing joke between Becca and I as I rather enthusiastically asked her if she 'had ever been?' one day. She, obviously, thought I a little strange. Until I took her....

So, to today. We realised that due to work commiments today was going to be the last day of the holidays that I had with the kids, so Dazzle took an impromptu day off and we headed to Whinlatter. It was an amazing day out, and there is never enough time to do everything.

Things I am loving today, apart from Tebay Services are
Jude Connelly. I met this guy las summer, working at Box City in Carlisle and this song is fantastic. The Dazzler said if you didn't know any better you would think it was a Beatles song...

And this welcome to Kendal, which would put a smile on anyone's face!

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.