Reflections and commutes

I met AB tonight and we went to see Morten Krogvold - a brilliant Norwegian photographer, who is best known for his portraits. Tonight he held a lecture and discussed the power of art - he is a wonderful speaker and story teller. He inspires. He inspires me.

AB and I left full of ideas - lovely.

This is AB posing for me on the metro on the way home. When I had been going out to meet AB earlier there had been a woman across from me, leaning against the window - I had so wanted to take her photo but didnt dare bother her with my camera. It looked as if she had had enough already. So AB was kind, as usual, and help me play with the reflections on our way home :)

I hope you all found a touch of inspiration this evening as well....we all definitely need it now and again.

I also just talked to my Mom, who just had hip surgery. All went well but she is feeling lousy due to the medication.....wish I could be there to keep her company.

Time for sleep.....good night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.