noble maggie

By maggiesays

Meccano

First, apologies for the quality of this image, but it's not easy taking photographs on one leg! I should have 'wacked up the iso' a bit more. Or just used the flash?
I can put 'learn how to use the camera properly' on my list of things to do in the next six weeks.

This is what they put in my leg in Italy - two plates and a whole load of screws. It actually looked more like meccano. Amusingly, the translation software they used at the hospital ( sorry, they were only trying hard to help, so we shouldn't laugh really) suggested that they had inserted plates and 'grapevines'. That would perhaps have given me something to whine about! They also prescribed a 'coathanger'. We still haven't worked that one out.

Stitches and staples are out and a full cast put on. Crutch skills and necessary muscles developing.

And I will try to be less self-absorbed from now on, but it's hard when you can't get out much.

BE continues to be heroic. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.