JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

On my original 40 before 40 list I had 'test drive a car I cannot afford' but I decided that I didn't have to bottle to go and wing it in a swanky dealership. Last Thursday, a conversation in the office got me thinking about convertibles as I've never been in a convertible with the top down. Steve mentioned the Mazda MX-5, so I went on line & booked a test drive.

This morning I was taken out in a Mazda MX-5 Roadster Coupe 2.0l. It was a shame that the sun wasn't as bright as yesterday, but it was great fun. The worrying part was the numbers, I could afford this car if I really stretched myself, but I was never really interested in buying one.... was I?

Barely an hour after leaving the dealership I had a voicemail offering me more discount and I had another call about another hour after that. Tempting. Then I researched insurance prices as that was bound to put me off, but it's cheaper to insure than my current 10 plate Megane.

But I'll still be saying no and that's a real shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.