passing it on

sometimes life is like a film. Recently I watched *wracks memory* the film Step Up 3 with the children after Flea told us that it was very good. Now I'm a total sucker for cool dancing so I was hooked and watched it twice with them :-) Today I found myself somewhere that seemed strangely like a part of that film.
The setting: a school for kids who are excluded from the "normal" system - trouble makers, poor attenders, no workers, emotionally disturbed etc etc.
The event: a party to celebrate the opening of the school (it's been open a year but they planned it all with the kids, so needed so long)
The show: the kids from the local youth centre came along to put on a breakdance show
The story: two wee kids from the neighbouring asylum-seekers' centre joined in the show....
Here are one of the oldest from the youth club and one of the little boys. It was all breath-takingly good. I took hundreds of shots of them and have promised them I will send them to them. blipfolio with a few in
We had a great time there. There was so much to do, so much to see and plenty of shade to sit in with a glass of wine....it even got rid of my headache :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.