One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

At Big Brother's

A big marquee had been rigged in the back garden to entertain the guests and event caterers called in to take care of 50 or more guests. I tried to pass myself off as the official photographer. While I have much to learn, I had field day shooting portraits.

This lovely couple here are my sis-in-law and big brother, Reshma and Kaushik, dressed in fine ethnic outfits, their foreheads bear the marks of Hindu rites conducted to mark the passage into one's new home.

Kaushik is a plastic surgeon in London, 4 years older and lovely. My sis-in-law, also a doctor, no less so.

Much fun was had and the last of the guests stayed into the evening. I am trying to bring onboard a potential blipper from today's guest list.

Thank you all for your lovely comments yesterday. I will catch up on my return. Do enjoy the rest of your weekends ...tomorrow should be a laid back day here. :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.