Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Maternity

Today was a busy busy day. I had a "to do" list a mile long as well as an unexpected orthodontist appointment (which incidentally Liam was thrilled with since he got his palate expander removed and his brand new bands put on---his color choices were baby blue and black). I did fit a quick coffee visit in with Amelia today as well as a book exchange with her. These are books that I HOPE perhaps someday to read. I was thankful that the boys got to spend time with their Nana while I got some stuff done.

I was excited and nervous all at the same time to take maternity pictures of a friend in the late afternoon. I've never done something like this before and was hoping not to disappoint. I was happy she was willing to be my test subject. I picked a park that had several good backgrounds and brought a binder of some of my favorite pose ideas and met soon-to-be mom and dad at the park (and brought my 'assistant' Liam aka the carrier of my step ladder. (-: ). Seen here in this blip is one of my favorite pictures of the day.

After leaving the park...we met up at Nana's and Papa's to end the day with pizza and relaxing with the movie "Mrs Doubtfire".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.