through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

tournament!

Today was the yearly Labor Day Tournament, where many Chinese churches come together and compete against each other in volleyball and basketball games. My college fellowship and a friends' church played so I went taking pictures. INTENSE, INTENSE... it was fun though (:

Mmmm, what have I been up to lately... school, serving, meetings after meetings. Praise God though, despite my filled up schedules day after day, I'm still able to come back and have a content heart. I like being busy too (yes, I'm crazy) but honestly, being busy helps me not to go and think of things that probably God is telling me "WHY are you thinking of all this?!"

I was walking with a friend today and we got to the topic of trust. I told her lately I keep asking myself, what are my passions, my goals, my dreams, expectations, etc.? What happened to the once calling to Taiwan that has faded away? It all came down to trusting in God and once again I had to ask myself, what am I trusting in Him in? Am I trusting in Him in everything?

I've been feeling so peaceful though. It's such an indescribably feeling even amongst the chaos I should be in.

Praise Him for being a God that listens.






It's 2AM in Chicago and my brain's getting mushy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.