Trial and Error

By DawnC

Wet Sunday

It seemed like a good idea at the time. That is, last night when the boys decided they'd like to accompany me on my dog walk this morning along with their bikes. I thought it would be a good opportunity to get some action shots but this is the closest I got as just as I snapped this the 'light rain shower' (as described by the BBC website) began. I would actually describe it as 'torrential, incessant rain' (it still hasn't stopped an hour later). We sheltered under a tree for a while but there was no sign of the rain stopping and we were only about a third of the way round the planned route so I suggested we return to the car the way we'd come. Nevertheless, we got completely and utterly soaked to the skin. Anyway, we made it back, the dogs have been toweled down, the kids have had hot showers and are drinking hot chocolates and all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.