Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Don't mess with us!

These dogs were tied up outside the supermarket when I was there this morning. I'm pretty sure the one on the right is an Elkhound. I was brought up with an Elkhound called Dagmar; she was about 6 years old when I was born and died when I was about 11 so was very much part of my young life. My mum showed her at Crufts before I was born and she won a prize.

We were at the Edinburgh Festival Fireworks tonight - I'd never been before and was amazed at how well the fireworks and music complemented each other. It was a perfect evening being warm with no rain and no wind.

Last night's 81st birthday ceilidh was also very enjoyable. It was a joint 60th (dad) and 21st (daughter). It was really good to see a lot of old friends. The biggest surprise was that one of them, who lives in the Netherlands, said he follows my blip journal. Thanks Mike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.