Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

Fireworks

Went up Carlton Hill for the Fireworks tonight; which I am sure you have seen plenty of elsewhere on blip!

A great display and I glad the chap next to me brought his radio! I must admit I prefer the view from Inverleith, which is where we normally seen them from, or maybe I just had a bad spot, very enjoyable however. A gripe: Why do people try and almost sit in your lap too? (Haha, grumpy, grumpy!). And yes that is a dog I have with me. Not a penguin.

I am not good at firework shots, and I didn't have my tripod, but its not too bad.

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's blip, easily the most popular / commented on that I've had.

This will also be my WBC entry for 'Fire' - I would enter yesterday's but saying 'I'm on Fire!' is a bit too tenuous.


Ah well, the Rugby World Cup starts friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.