wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Monday Monday today has been Monday

Uni, assignment in, more uni, tucked myself in a corner of the library during an hour break to watch last week's Silent Witness (part 2 of Bratislava ep - relief-o-rama!), more uni, then book club. As the only person to have actually finished The Children's Book, I had the most opinions. Perhaps. Special Topics in Calamity Physics next, then a Terry Pratchett - we've decided on a new book choosing method to find new authors and genres, we'll look up who our current author recommends, and read something by that author. And so, A.S. Byatt recommended Pratchett, and I have to choose the best one of them for us to read. Then we'll see who he recommends (there's bound to be interviews etc), and find something by that person! Hopefully it'll force us to branch out a little...

And that's my day. If you have any thoughts on the best Terry Pratchett for a book club please let me know. My personal favourites are the Night Watch ones, but perhaps not great without the background knowledge?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.