Mo

By Mo

Henry Ford, painters & decorators

Willie the painter was happy to paint our door. Any colour. So long as it's black.

It was a very shabby, faded green. We fancied pillar box red. But he persuaded us otherwise: our south-facing door would soon be pinkish, he asserted. Black would be far better. I'm loving our posh new door right now. So much so, that I even polished the brass.

In other news (such a handy link!) my explanation to George of how a certain hardware item is constructed and used to hold up shelves was completely baffling him, but I couldn't work out why. Luckily, Matthew was around to give the alternative explanation that brackets are curly punctuation marks that let you add more information in a text.

I blame the parentheses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.