Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Two Sharp Guys

I was interviewed and filmed today by Mike Palmieri & Donal Mosher for a documentary about medical and drug experimentation. This was a follow-up day, taking footage to put some final stitches on the movie.

After fifteen years of talking about guinea pigging, it's extremely refreshing to work with people who I know are making a successful film. They finish it next month and it may very well be screened at a very prestigious festival, along with other festivals where it will be shown. I've worked with some teams for years with little or no result, and I've spent over 100 hours each on more than a few 15-minute TV or radio segments. There are regular professionals who make films (or try to), but these two are a step above the lot.

To the right are some of my research scrap-books, which were in a part of the shoot. Audrey Tautou peeks over Mike's shoulder like Lady Luck, giving her nod to the project. They even treated me to a really fine Vietnamese lunch. It's been a good birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.