Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Tucking in (2)

Sorry practically the same kind of photo as yesterday's but I couldn't help it - the Blackbirds are just begging to be photographed! This is definitely Blackie in the process of moulting to get his lovely winter feathers. Or maybe he's just getting old and it's his grey feathers starting to show through ;)

This youngster was feeding from the branches (keeping a close eye on me sitting on my blanket nearby) and he kept trying to hide behind leaves and then would pop out every so often to make sure I was still in the same place he intended me to remain at. He managed to dislodge the plum that's in that photo but sort of looked a bit nonplussed as to whether to retrieve it or not (it was sitting only a metre away from me) but he decided 'to heck with that!' and flew off to the other side of the tree.

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's 'Tucking in' blip and sorry you have to get a 2nd one today I promise I will try harder tomorrow to get something different! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.