The Pain of Me

By snyder54

Whole Lot Of Leavin'

Bon Jovi

Today was our last day in Gettysburg. I still felt pretty bad. We got up around 6:30 and had to be on the bus by 8:30. The first thing we did was go to the Wax Museum. It was awesome! I loved it. The wax figureines looked so real. After that, we had free time for 2 hours. My mom and I went to Friendlys for breakfast, because I hadn't eaten yet. By that time we had an hour and 15 minutes left. We went souvenior shopping during that time.

After that we got back on the bus and started heading home. Boy, it was a long ride. I was so tired of riding that uncomfortable bus (even though it was a tour bus), the seats drove me crazy. They hurt my neck so much. We watched a couple movies, stopped twice, and I slept a little. The last half hour of the trip, someone spilled red faygo. It got all over my shoes and it had went all the way up the bus. I was mad because it got on my shoes. Red doesn't come out very well.

Well my blip for today is of my breakfast at Friendlys. It was so hard to eat because I could barely swallow because of my sore throat. But, what I ate was really good. I got some hot chocolate with it too! That helped my throat a little bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.