Why I don't write poetry

By wintertale

Pling plong

Days off are here :-)

My girls and guys have worked VERY hard at work this week and very much deserve their days off.

As a special 'treat' last night, Ash brought in her tarot cards and gave us all a reading at our meal break.

Chairbornebob couldn't be convinced with her predictions however and he is off to Blackpool at the weekend with ALL of his family expecting to climb lots of hills. Ha ha !!

To make the most of the day, I got up early and spent a couple of hours in the gym with 'the engine' who put me through my paces. Squeezed in an eye lash tint and Lois and I later had tea at mums (fab). In a cupboard I found Lois' old xylophone which I thought was a wee change for a blip.

Glass of wine to myself tonight as my other half is on late shift !

Who knows what tomorrow will bring !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.