Around and about!

By xLindax

Bird R.I.P

Warning - sad story ahead!

Whilst hiding stealth mode behind an airer full of clothes in my conservatory I decided to take a few shots of the birds on my bird feeder. An attempt of hanging out of my upstairs window to take same pictures had previously been aborted!

Anyway back to story, I felt quite clever and thought I might have some nice shots, not that I'm really expert enough to know a nice shot when I see one yet, when all of a sudden all the birds just flew away. I looked down and noticed that the bushes were moving...it was indeed a CAT.

Boo I thought and returned to my computer to peruse my photos. A few minutes later after realising that my photos weren't quite as good as I thought, I returned to take some more. Unfortuantely it wasn't a lovely bird on my bird feeder or a cheeky cat in the bushes that awaited me it was...yes you've guessed it a scattering of feathers around the garden.

Sorry if this upsets any bird fanciers or wild life enthusiasts but it had to be told.

And in answer to my sons first question - no I didin't get a picture of the dead bird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.