Betty

Today I got up early so I could get on the road home and get sorting. Now it is all action stations trying to get ready for the move north. Sorted professional removal men today and insurance and redirection of our mail. Also did a run to the skip and filled the car with more stuff for the charity shop. As I was going through the stuff which had come out of the loft I came across this Betty Boop wine bottle holder which I forgot we had. I plan on getting it out and using it at the next house.

I wonder what treats I will find tomorrow that I forgot I had?

The last few days have been a testing time with last minute low offers on the house but we have stuck with what feels right and that is to let the house with a good deal of our furniture. It feels good to realise how much stuff we have that we don't really need! Perhaps over the coming months we will realise how we can live with less (and less income)!

Luke 12 v 22,23
Then Jesus said to his disciples: "Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.