through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

Marine

Ever since this past Wednesday, I've been in California for my brother's marine graduation ceremony. Today he has officially became a United States Marine Private first class.

He's the center one...the only asian one. Not too hard to spot him :P

Took a bajillion pictures and still have to edit through them. Too bad my camera's memory came full yesterday so couldn't take pictures on my own camera of the actual ceremony. But it felt SO weird being on a Marine base; felt like I was in a movie set or something with all these sergeants and recruits walking around in uniforms saying hi to me. Especially standing next to my brother. If I knew even a year ago, I would be standing next to him in his uniform, I wouldn't believe it. My own older brother, now serving the US, a marine... FOR LIFE.

But we're so proud of him. To be able to go through 3 months of intense bootcamp and surviving it all and even enjoyed it. Praise God for being with him all those 3 months and being faithful.

Congrats Teyu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.