Hope for Emergencies

By eeyikes

Most Everyone's Mad Here.

Today was my first time back at the theatre after a two-week hiatus. When I woke up this morning, I knew exactly what image I wanted to blip. When I got to the theatre, I got out of my car and immediately took the picture I wanted to blip.

This is not that picture.

You see, my friend B used to work at a certain very well-known theme park in the state just south of this one. He once mentioned that he used to play a certain bouncy-tailed character whose name starts with a T. I was ridiculously excited to hear that, so tonight I asked if he still remembered how to do the autograph. Then I was abruptly called away.

When I returned, he presented me with a sheet of paper featuring not only that autograph, but also the authentic "official" autographs of a certain villain with a metal hook instead of a hand, a singing bear, a dog that wears clothes, and...well, a Genie. By this time it was 11pm, so I had to rush home to try and set up a photo. And then I got a little concerned about blipping it, as that theme park is so very well-known and I'd hate to shatter anyone's illusions about it.

So here, instead, is a macro shot of the top of an Alice in Wonderland snowglobe (in desperate need of dusting)...with my cool new gift in the background ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.