hello again

By admirer

A SUNNY DAY

was promised to the dutch people, I am dutch so I want a summer day!!
Even when promished with the sun a heavy lightning and thunder afternoon.
We will go to Kamerik in the midday, the village where we lived for 28 years and left three years ago. Our neighbour Mieke celebrates her birthday and we will travel the odd 40 km by tram, train and bus. We'll see other friends and remember a bit the old days in the polder.
But in the morning we first went to the beach, walked nicely and we found an animal hidden in the sand, it looked like a brush, but then it moved slowly and it had prickles. Not black like a sea-eagle but greyish, 10 centimeters long it was.
I'll look into it because I have never seen a beast like it.

My haiku:

My doggish nature
Opposed to my cat side
Or blended together?

And the proverb does not apply to us anymore:

Love your neighbour, yet pull not down your hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.