All things Blipable....

By Tina

Kenwood Chef RIP

Today i was making a cake and my mixer wend Bang Pop..smoked a bit..but kept on going.. but still contiued to smoke and smell...

Panicked..i swirched it off at the wall..
Steve swithed it back on~it still works but BOY does she smoke n smell!!

Over forty years of dedicated service to cake and pastry making..
passed *and purchsed via 2 previous ownerships..
My Friend Emily was selling this baby in 1992 after she married~and had obtained a new mixer.. i bought if off her for £35!
Prior to that.. her mum owned it,for at least 15 years!

I will be lost without it~but WAIT... steve says he can rebuild her..
a new transformer (a roboot in disguise??)
god knows!!!

(**bang goes my vision of a shiny new kenwood chef sat on my worksurface then!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.