My quiet space

By JuliaS

Beautiful butterfly

We had a quieter day today, didn't venture too far from the caravan.

Popped out to get some air though and followed some brown signs to the butterfly garden. They were simply stunning. I wasn't a very big place but they had lots of different gardens and an enclose with tropical butterflies and another with exotic birds.

My poor family, I think they thought they were going to be stuck in the butterfly area for hours, and it was so humid. The butterflies were fantastic. Such bright colours and some were enormous - there were green ones and giant blue ones and black and red ones - and they all moved very quickly!!!

I managed to get some great pictures and it has been really difficult to choose just one but in the end this fella won over - although you can't seen his lovely colours, it almost feels like he is watching you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.