All things me

By KatiePie

Sea air

It had been WAY too long since I saw the sea. I'm a water sign. Much as I'm not a huge believer in that stuff, I need intermittent fixes of the sea side.

So I whipped up some enthusiasm (it didn't last long) and some muffins, packed a picnic and a flask of hot chocolate and got everyone in the car to drive the hour and three quarters to go to Brean for a stomp on the beach. I also managed to pack the kids' little kites which was fab as gave them something to play with on a very windy day!
We beach/car picnicked (threat of rain forced us indoors for a bit), wandered, kite flew and then as I'd forgotten the dog's lead, grabbed an ice cream and got in the car to come home again as he's not great off lead and couldn't risk taking him anywhere else.
We had a family row/strop/shout/grump thing in the car. Bratty 3 year old.
Bah. I tried.
Just eaten homemade lasagne together in front of Family Fortunes - can't get more lazy family Saturday evening than that.
Am feeling my booze ban today. I've not had a drink for two weeks and want to get to the end of the month but the thought of a large glass of wine tonight is toooooooo tempting. MUST BE STRONG.

Took this with the self timer with the camera balanced on a rucksack on top of a picnic basket.. precarious..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.