Sheep

I had to get up rather early and drive down to Gateshead to participate in a maths revision tutorial thing - usually I would get the train but for a number of complex and interlocking reasons I drove down. I was right on time until I hit the infamous Gateshead circulatory multi-direction no-turning-back traffic monstrosity (locals will know - it's in between the end of the Tyne Bridge and Gateshead High Street). It cost me 15 minutes of my life and I ended up sadly under-instructed as to how to use an interactive whiteboard.

I enjoyed the maths though - taking a no prisoners approach to an old exam paper. There was a definite whiff of adrenaline.

On the way back I became extremely bored with the A1; a huge, unpassable farm vehicle going at 20 mph for about eight miles, and then a sudden diversion through Alnwick...so after Berwick-u-Tweed I took evasive action towards the coast road which would have been great if the rain hadn't started coming down in buckets. I think I drove past views that my semi-brother Jim has blipped from time to time. I pulled over into a layby in hope of a nice panoramic blip of the sea, but was transfixed by these sheep on a distant hill. What were they doing? What on earth were they thinking?

Oh, silly me, they're sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.