Remembering

Ten years ago I was on the water like today in my single shell having no idea of the tragic events of 9/11 until I stopped in a coffee shop with a huge tv blaring the still evolving story I actually thought it was some crazed fiction and asked the barista why it was on. His look at me is one I will not forget - he asked where I had been the last 2 hours or so And then he told me that what was on the tv was real

How poignant are all our memories of 9/11 and how sad the aftermath - perhaps we are now on the road to some kind of real recovery and learning as the last 10 years have certainly been full of insane response. But beyond that, all our hearts are full of feeling for all the people who have lost lives on that day and in the wars and events that have followed. [/s]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.