Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Wall

Today Appreciation and I had a wee wander round Leith. In recent years this area has undergone massive regeneration. Round the waterfront a lot of very impressive buildings remain, still looking imposing and hinting at a bygone time. We talked about how my grandparents had grown up here, courted and married, had their children, lived and worked. I only wish that in my grandad's last years we could have taken him to Leith and he could have seen the Leith of his youth. He sometimes belived his house wasn't in fact his home and I often thought it would've been good to be able to take him to a place that he would truly recognise.

This manual shot is the one I am most pleased with to date. No editing done on this. Very happy. Lots of questiosns, but just need to remember that Rome wasn't built in a day... Best viewed in big.

My thoughts are with the families of all those people who lost their lives ten years ago today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.