A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

So good they named it twice...

My lovely sister bought me this amazing coat of many colours and hearts when we went to New York for my 50th a few years ago. I spotted it hanging at the back of a stall at a craft fair and I fell in love! Debbie saw the look on my face and said "You have absolutely GOT to have that jacket" The fabulously camp guy who had made it was very funny and very lovely - like the jacket! We had such fun buying it!
I was wondering what to do for a late night blip just now when I was just watching the news - the main story being the 9/11 memorial service. So I went and found my jacket which has such lovely memories of a wonderful city - New Yorkers are amazing people! My heart goes out to them all.

Lets all hope for an end to all the suffering all over the world that has been caused by this terrible act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.