Hope for Emergencies

By eeyikes

HERE YOU GO, MOM.

I got my mom to download the Blip app while we were on vacation last week so she could see all the cool pictures people take. This has backfired, since now she checks every day and has been disappointed to see that I don't blip "enough" cat pictures.

Well, I came over for the usual Sunday afternoon/evening at my parents' place in the suburbs, and she and my dad made me a GREAT dinner. Not to get too food-obsessed, but being a single gal - and eating like one (fast or frozen food more often than not) - I was really psyched to get a home-cooked meal tonight. And since the weather was so nice, we even cooked out on the grill before watching the US Open final while eating (YAY STOSUR!!!) So it was a pretty awesome day, all things considered. And as a way of saying thanks, I figured I'd blip a picture of my mom's beloved cat Cookie. I only had my iPhone with me, and she's not as willing a model as Sebastian, so it's not the best quality photo. She still looks super-cute, though.

Thanks mom (and dad)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.