Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Blooming Nirvana

Wish I could melt into this bursting world of blooming extacy!

Instead I realise I have become older...the way I find my self looking at all youngsters that now fill the parks of the city have honestly a slight touch of envy to it... seeing them burst like the flowers around me into a cascade of happiness, colourful clothes, exposing their beautiful young bodies to the sun ....

...and here am I in the autumn of life, with an increasing slackness in my skin, a slightly pouting belly instead of a six-pack of muscles ...

No blooming, but with a dose of life experience, some knowledge (maybe a little wisdom!?) and also with a sense of having my creative "wings" left....to use yet some more years to come...

oh yes... and today my youngest son become 19 years old, which we are celebrating at Carib (emerging traditon it seems!)

Happy Birthday forefinger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.