The last day

So after about 8 weeks of waiting, tomorrow is the day I go under the knife, well actually the laser, and I have my eyesight corrected. Some people are nervous at the thought of any kind of surgery but for me, I am so excited to think that in around 36 hours I will be able to see without the aid of glasses. The thought of waking up and being able to see the alarm clock; not having to hunt under my bed after drunken nights out to find where my glasses have fallen to; not spending five minutes trying to squeeze a contact lens into my eye; not walking into a pub and spending the first five minutes half blind wiping away the condensation from my glasses.

I am going to keep a blog of the first six months to talk from a photographers perspective what it's like having the surgery and how it changes what you see - I'm hoping it will be the most boring blog in the world, describing the operation and then the day after being back to normal - fingers crossed for me but the odds say everything will be absolutely great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.