Emma Kathryn Luther

By luther

Shock

Today my boyfriend told me he didn't want to be with me any more.

That was bad enough to knock me for six. But it was made worse because I was expecting to go to this wedding with him.
Life certainly gives plenty of challenges to overcome.

Standing in the car park on my lunchbreak to be told what we had wasn't what he wanted four hours before deadline at work and five hours before we were meant to meet that evening broke me.
I stood weeping while people walked past me looking alarmed and felt like my romantic life had reached a new low.

I didn't think I could go back into the office and be in charge of getting my newspaper out, I didn't think I could go to stay at the 'romantic' B&B we were meant to stay in and I didn't think I could walk into the wedding alone and tell people expecting to meet him what had happend.

The silver lining is it's amazing what you can do. I did everything I thought I couldn't and although I sat on the bed of our B&B and felt utterly crushed and lost I still put on my dress and went out dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.