ZoeJ

By zouclay

Ace

Ace joined the family as either a temporary or permanent family member Saturday afternoon. If his previous owner makes it out of the rehab hospital where she is after a broken hip he will rejoin her. OTOH, if she doesn't, he will stay with us. At this point it looks like he will be here permanently, but I have my hopes and prayers for his previous owner. He is a 7 year old terrier cross who seems exceptionally well mannered and totally dedicated to Mara. He has taken off a couple of times, expecting I would guess, to run to his old home. He totally ignores Sally and I but will come to Mara and let her place a slip leash over his head. He seems happy to be here, but I suspect he would prefer to be where he considers home. He does seem to be very sad periodically and somewhat grief stricken. This all seems to disappear when he is playing with JoeDog or Mara.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.