In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Jake in Motion

Josh and I traveled a little over an hour away tonight for Jake's soccer game. They played right through a rainstorm with ominous clouds. We got there at the half, just in time (you know... in a Marcie Minute) to see Jake's goal to tie the game 1-1, which ended up being the final after two OTs.

I took the little Rebel with me but I think the combination of it's slower shutter speed, low light conditions and myself shooting single handed (with my nearly wind-inverted umbrella in the other hand) lead to the above result. My violin is playing "Canon in 50D" already. Poor me.

In the end, I thought this photo of Jake (in the middle) was cool and looks almost like a water color or color pencil drawing and decided it would make a great good blip.

...O.K... I had nothing else to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.