Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Cormorant Underwater

Ok, so it wouldn't be my journal if there wasn't a bird Blip in there somewhere and I guess when I'm on holiday things aren't that different. As usual I've tried to make things a little difficult for myself but this is the best shot that represents what we saw down at the beach today. It was quite amazing to see this cormorant (?) chasing all the fish that were around the shore. It was like a one bird feeding frenzy and very difficult to keep up with depsite the water being so crystal clear. Unfortunately my mentor Jon was taking a dip and trying to see the bird whilst snorkling so I had to wing it with the settings and I now know I might have done this a little better by setting the camera to shutter priority (always wondered what that was for) instead of manual - maybe next time.

Finally the weather is a little cooler and has dropped to a mere 35 degrees or so and a light breeze is making life a little more tolerable (the water is around 26 degrees - which is a heavenly temp to swim in).

Possibly more interesting in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.