Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Memories

I'm back blipping here a few days. This is a bad idea for me as I don't remember details for more than a few hours....haha...ok not quite that bad but I had a few hard falls on my head in my youth;)
I do recall what I did Sept 11 though....I drove to Hamilton to visit friends and go out for dinner. There was many stories listening to the radio on the way there about what people were doing and where they were on The Sept. 11. I too recall exactly what I was doing and where I was on that terrible day.
On my trip home I was still listening to CBC radio and they announced that a little 3 year old boy in British Columbia that had been kidnapped out of his home by a pedophile 4 days earlier had been returned home safe and sound to his parents.
I'm sure that that family will forever see Sept. 11 as a wonderful day.
Now it's a few days later and that man has been captured by police.

I took some silly pics of my friends but decided to go with this rose from my friend Janice's garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.