developing small ideas..

By cheralyn

Tour of Britain - Stage 5

Tour of Britain 2011 - Stage 5 - 180km Exeter - Exmouth...
On stage 5 the race reaches it's most South Westerly point at Exeter. The race has a serious test across the wilds of Devon's Dartmoor.

I think this is our very own Jon-Tiernan Locke out in the front, the 1st ride to come up the hill just as Haytor Rocks comes in the their sight... i blipped this photo as it was the 1st rider and Jon-Tiernan Locke who is from Plymouth... at this point it looks like the big teams are happy to sit and watch the carnage created by the KOM contenders. I hope that Jon- Tiernan Locke can secure the King of the Mountains jersey at this stage of the Tour of Britain... at the time of writing this the race is still on.
After the race passed Haytor Levi and I went for a walk as all the car and supporters moved on... it was a lovely Up on the moors today with stunning view. Tonight its the 1st night back at kingsbridge camera club. Then in the morning i start my holiday in the lake district and I hope to make my way to Scotland over my time away... I will do my best to continue to blip daily.

Update its been Confirmed - it's a Renshaw win, Cavendish second.

Thank you for all your comments on yesterdays blip..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.