Appreciation

By Appreciation

Not at all Sad

This image may look sad, but my mood isn't in the slightest. I have been enjoying the sunshine again. Several cups of tea have been had with eyes closed and the colour of the sun penetrating my eyelids.

I have been preparing for my forthcoming mixicology sessions. Recipes and ingredients sought and I'm well up for a shake and shimmy this weekend.

I have also been wandering round the garden trying out my lessons from Tuesday. I have learnt that the camera does indeed lie and when it tells me the exposure is perfect it is not always so, or even to my liking.

These foxgloves are all but done, they are drooped right over onto the path and browning round the edges. I wanted to under expose them. To indicate their dying state yet still retain some beauty. I'm quite happy that what I have achieved meets my capabilities for the time being.

Now, perhaps I should sample some of the mixicology stuff, make sure I know what I'm doing there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.