JustBrian

By justbrian

Birds

I have been out for a bike ride today on my newly done up orange bike, I have managed to convert it to single speed using a magic gear, those who know about such things will be nodding sagely ( won't you Mr Carroll)

Anhoo, the drive back from Harrogate was fuss free and enjoyable, I didn't get any more pictures despite the fact that I wanted to stay but A needed to get back.

I had a couple of bits of good news today, firstly, it looks like I may have sold my car, secondly I fixed the rear boot lock on said car after two years of it not working (serendipity, hopefully), thirdly my cousin Jan became a Grand parent and lastly I took this blip which I'm particularly pleased with as it's a bit different from what I usually do.

It has been edited, I've applied a pink filter and sharpened it a bit but that's about it.

The next seven blips are going to be "personal" things that mean something to me, so expect something unexpected.

I'm once again in blip deficit and will be catching up in the next couple of days.

I'm also back to work tomorrow, ;-), so more drudgery to come, with the prospect of a strike in November. I have to as I'm the Unison Steward at work but I don't think A will strike.

I hope everyone is having a great day.

B

ps oh nearly forgot. My fave shot from yesterday was this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.