As seen by me...

By GrantR

Red Moon Rising

Noticed the moon rise time was just after sunset so out came the Photographers Ephemeris app on the iPad and it looked like the moon would come up right under the Forth Bridge with the little harbour being the optimum spot, so thats where I went.

Got a few shots of the tail end of the sunset behind the road bridge then spotted the first signs of the moon coming up over the horizon. It's amazing how fast it moves when you watch it like this. It went behind some cloud right on the horizon but thankfully came back out again a few minutes later when I got this shot. I got no more than 2 or 3 minutes and it was off again.

I caught a red moon a few years ago rising over the Med from Benalmadena but this is the best I've got in the UK. Nice when a plan come together. Planning sunrise tomorrow, not sure that plan will come together...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.