Life Songs

By TenorSong

Scaffold Sabotage

After sleeping in and missing my train this morning I had some spare time at Waverley waiting for my connecting train to Edinburgh Park.

There's a lot of construction work going on in the station just now and I have always liked the intricacy of the scaffolding so decided to get a blip.

After 5 minutes of snapping, I realised that what I was actually taking photos of was a security camera! Simultaneously realised I had 3 minutes to get my train.

As I was racing through the concourse away from the sight of my picture taking, I couldn't shake the images of security guards rugby tackling me to the ground and arresting me as a suspected terrorist. This caused major panic, not least because it would make me even more late for work!

As I jumped on the train, just as the doors were closing, I really did feel like a criminal on the run.

So, here is the evidence that I was actually taking pictures of the scaffolding, I am not in to subterfuge.

Or am I?......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.