W8man on the Web

By w8man

YOU

Tonight we went to the theatre.
Its not often we go so it was good to be back. I suspect it'll be a little while before were likely to get the chance to go back again either!

RC Sherriff's "Journeys End" is on at His Majesty's a play set in the trenches during the first world war.

I'd read about it ages ago so have bern waiting a while to see it.

I have to be honest, it was a tale of two halves for me, the first a bit slow, introducing the characters and back story, whilst after the interval I thought it was quite brilliant.

Cast of just ten, single stage set and this brilliant curtain drop to meet you as you walked in.

I'm only guessing here, but I imagine once upon a time theatres displayed this up and down the land?

Anyone know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.