Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Slip Into Some Wings

"Within all of us is a varying amount of space lint and star dust, the residue from our creation. Most are too busy to notice it, and it is stronger in some than others. It is strongest in those of us who fly and is responsible for an unconscious, subtle desire to slip into some wings and try for the elusive boundaries of our origin."

- K.O. Eckland, "Footprints On Clouds"


Not a great photo I'm afraid, but it is of flying lorikeets - which to my mind makes up for a lot. ;-)

I love the silhouettes of lorikeets as they fly - and I'm generally able to recognise their flight now, which pleases me. 8)

I've played with this a lot in Filterstorm, as the image from the camera had overexposed sky and underexposed lorikeets.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/8.00 : 1/800" : 42mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.