Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Butterfly.

A backblip.

Arrived in Suffolk to a really pleasant evening. And some reading matter I can't wait to begin. There's very little guilt in a holiday read... You have to love that!

Went for a little stroll, and ended up (as you do) in a little friendly pub (just a half for me then).
The friendly barman asked whether we'd like a chair for the dog... What a weird place. It said outside dogs were welcome, but this was barking in an entirely different way. Whilst I gathered my thoughts to respond appropriately, Himself said, 'how kind, but our dog has very few teeth'...
And I had two simultaneous thoughts, one was 'what have his teeth got to do with his bottom', and the other, obviously, 'OH! A CHEW'!

But wasn't that kind? (And I hardly made a fool of myself at all!)

A quick blip from the car park. Need to unpack the books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.