With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Ups and downs

It was all I could do to drag myself and the boys down the road to school, sort out the new sports kit for them and get to Paris for a coffee. Fortunately I had a good chat and two coffees to get me going. I had a little walk, looking at some juicy fruit on the way, but felt that I really needed a very long walk, especially after visiting the dentist briefly. For the second time in 25 years. Needless to say, I will have to go back in a few weeks. And the quote for the other job I have wanted doing for nearly thirty years - some implants ?(Teeth silly!) - well, you can imagine. The walk had to be cut short as the boys were finishing for the day, and Agu wanted a friend round to play. Ben and I chilled as they rampaged after the poor cat. They're off to the Port now for the evening. I'm twiddling my thumbs, but at least not looking for the missing bit of filling with my tongue. I don't think I've got the energy to go out. Rats, why is it always like that?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.