Garrion Bridge

Headed out to my parents tonight to get a couple of cards from my mum. She makes cards for all occasions, so if anyone wants a special hand made card give me a shout :)

Headed down to the in-law's after that so Ali could give one of the cards to her niece. I just dropped her off and went for a jaunt down the river clyde with my camera.

Apart from being eaten alive by flying things, it was great.

Also met a lovely german who's grasp of the english language is as good as my german.

i.e. crap.

So using the international language of shouting slowly and waving hands, I worked out he was looking for some one at the other end of the road. He would take a walk down to see where it was in the morning as thats when he was due to pick up the yacht he was here to collect. So he toddled of to his big "convoi exeptional" and was going for some shut eye.

I was greatly amused talking to an adult using kids hand signals for walking and sleeping in the middle of the countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.